Happy National Barbie in a Blender Day!

barbie in a blenderHello!

Today is totally full of fun, spunky holidays to celebrate! Last year I played around with National Take Your Houseplant for a Walk Day and this year we’re switching it up to spend time with some barbies in blenders. It’s supposed to be a statement of free speech, or free culture, and although it’s intended to be a little edgy I just think it’s sort of funny. I’m definitely not on the edgy side of things, as you can see, so I tossed my special edition Barbie in, box and all. It’s unplugged, though, don’t worry. People keep convincing me that all of the childhood toys I hold onto are going to be worth something some day but I’m a little skeptical. Maybe the worth of Fruit Kayla would mean more in a minute of hilarity than a dusty thrift store down the road? Eh, I’ll give the future pay out a little bit more of a chance… Happy holidays – go blend some barbies!

Carrie

AttachmentP.S. MindysMadeGoods is an adorable Etsy shop that sells the best accessories like handmade crochet boot cuffs, fun scarfs, playful hats, and trendy earrings. Browse and buy from Mindy today!

P.S. Trinksy is a curated independent marketplace where artists can sell their high quality, beautifully designed items. Check out the design deals and sale items to get more more funk and less junk!

I_love_beingP.S. Younqiue makes the amazing Moonstruck 3D Fiber Lashes! Host a party and receive free or half-off products and work from home as a presenter. You receive $400 for only $99 without an auto-ship obligation!

P.S. Defend Your Dwelling is a new app that’s blowing Angry Birds out of the water. Build your home and fight off creepy visitors who try to destroy it. Play through 10 levels without any ads!

LAMININEBESTYEARSP.S. Laminine is a super food! It has the highest concentration of protein fractions because of its unique capture moment and it can help regulate the body in really effective ways. Click the link for more information!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy National Barbie in a Blender Day!

  1. Molly

    Hmmm Barbie in a Blender. I sold my Barbie (wig barbie) many years ago… along with my Ken and Skipper dolls… before Internet (yes that long ago!). I remember getting $400+ for the dolls from a collector. A quick search showed they may not bring that price currently. I suggested my son hold on to his Star Wars figures… who knows….

Leave a Reply

