Happy National Savor the Comic and Unplug the Drama Day!

Hello!

I know that I have a really weird sense of humor… like really weird. I do this incredibly crazy thing where something totally obscure will strike me as funny and then I die of laughter. I won’t be able to breathe, my face freezes in this terribly ugly laughing face, tears stream out of my eyes, I keel over, and I can’t stop. Only my closest compatriots have witnessed it but it’s bad – seriously bad. It’ll be something really simple, too. As simple as reading the name of something tucked away on a shelf wrong to sound just slightly dirty in my head and then realizing how silly I am to even make the mistake in the first place. Last year on the band tour to San Fran I was laughing for a solid seven minutes on a public pier just from the way someone asked where the trash can was.  The worst was recently when I fell into a laughing fit while watching an interaction between two people in my conversation group who went from immediately lively and spunky to stone cold in an instant. All of these moments were special, and apparently funny, to me. I think it’s because I was somewhat removed from the situation. Like, sure, I was standing with the group, participating in the discussion, and listening to what was going on but in just a quick instant it’s like I’m pulled out of it, imagining what some crazy scenario would be like or catching the glimpse of a detail that no one else seems to notice. It’s the snap back into reality that catches me off guard and sets me off as I realize that I’m totally crazy and no one else will ever understand exactly what I just realized or experienced. Between gasps, clutches at my pained side, and a wipe at my teary eyes I can only muster, “It’s not actually funny” to anyone who wants to know what the heck is worth all of the laughter. They wouldn’t understand!

Today, as we jet off to a kajillion different appointments and obligations, remember to savor the comic – you – and just unplug the drama. Just live for yourself, laugh at everything, stop worrying about other opinions, and move on. If something strikes you as funny then throw your head back and give it its dues! Eventually the laughter pains will fade and the world will continue on as normal but you’ll have a silly memory to look back on with a smile, all for yourself! Happy holidays!

Carrie

51wjm4hBq1L__AA278_PIkin4_BottomRight_0_22_AA300_SH20_OU15_P.S. A Simple Idea to Empower Kids is an amazing book that has received notable recognition, including the prize for the 2014 Preferred Choice Award from Creative Child’s Award, in the kid’s category. It’s directed to kids 8 years old and younger.

51lZwlvyHTLP.S. The sister book, A Simple Idea to Empower Kids: Teen’s Edition, which is directed for pre-teen and teen readers, also swept the Creative Child’s Award winning the 2014 Best Book of the Year in the teen’s category! A must-read!

P.S. Thrive Life is a survival company that sells 25 year shelf life, stable food. It’s just like going to the grocery store but all food has a 5 year shelf life after opening too! Get all the survival supplies you need. Store what you eat and eat what you store! Like them on FB!

P.S. The Lead System Network can provide marketers with all the tools that they need to succeed online. Check it out for free to get real leads and build up your business. Use these great tools to boost your income this year.

banner1P.S. It Works! wraps can help you lose weight! Just wrap it ’til it’s gone! Additionally, the company also has affiliate opportunities so that you can sell the products to make money. Call (954)-615-8719 if you have questions and click the link! Like them on FB!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

