Happy National Loving Day!

Hello!

I can honestly say that I am not loving today. It’s just been seriously rough. (I even got a migraine this evening while working on invitations and was nearly blind with fuzzy, shifting vision! Yuck!) You would think that I would be clicking my heels and shouting when I ran in the door today, knowing that I finished all of my finals at PSU for this school year! But for some reason I feel like this was such a pfft/shrug shoulders accomplishment and we have bigger things on the horizon. I’m definitely not worried about my grades – I stress about nothing and then I get A’s, that’s just the usual routine… I’m mostly anxious about things that I feel like I can’t control: getting a good turn out for the community oboe camp I’m planning, finding a wedding band that fits my oddly shaped engagement ring, continuing to get Fiverr sales, and finding a place to live next year. It might seem that I have a lot of control over those kinds of things but it feels exactly the opposite.

Today Eric took work off and came up to Portland with me solely to look at an apartment that we were sure was the one. I did a lot of innovative searching and found a fantastic opportunity off of the beaten path, really close to campus, that totally fit into our price range. The hour approached and we went to meeting location to get a walk-through with the apartment connection and 45 minutes later she was still no where to be seen. Begrudgingly we left and on the ride back, sitting through loads and loads of painstaking traffic in rush hour, we got a message that not only did she forget but she had also already filled the vacancy! Great – back to square one. That ‘progress’ thing… At what point do we start making it? I guess that I started out loving today but apparently it isn’t loving me.

Carrie

P.S. Lights for the House is an online retailer of high quality lamps and lights for the home. Every product is sold at the absolute lowest price and the high quality customer service is exceptional! Contact them through the website if you have any Q’s!

P.S. Use shoe lifts to increase your height and boost your confidence! ‘Grow’ 2.4 inches taller just by putting your shoes on and enjoy the comfortable, discreet height boost!

P.S. Vintage marquee lights are so in right now and are all over the web! Light up your wedding with a marquee light monogram or spell “Eat” in beautiful marquee lights in your kitchen. The possibilities are endless and the style is timeless.

P.S. Lyxol gives you all the live sports in the best possible way! Enjoy your free time more with a game and spend your weekends the right way, cheering on your favorite team. Lyxol gives sports fans what they want: freedom!

writemumslogoP.S. Writemums is an organization dedicated to helping businesses with copywriting, administrative services, social media services, and more while also creating a positive work opportunity for stay at home moms who do it all!

P.S. Full Impact Studios offers affordable web design and development specializing in WordPress, Magento eCommerce, SEO, and marketing. Get your questions answered at sales@fiswebdesign.com  and improve your business!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

