Happy National Slugs Return from Capistrano Day!

downloadHello!

My morning ‘sluginess’ is at an all-time high and I am wasting far too much time curled up in my blankets when I could be getting a head start on the world. I used to be one of those people who would perk right up when the alarm clock went off, and to a certain extent I still am. I mean, I’ve never slept through an alarm – except the 5 AM swim attempts with mums in high school – and when my TSwift alarm buzzes on my phone I sit right up, open my blinds, and don’t even think about going back to sleep. However, just because I’m awake doesn’t mean I’m up.

I have kind of a phone routine every morning while I catch up on what happened while I was asleep, which is actually quite a bit for all you folks who say we could live without our phones for a day without any notice. First there’s the email run-down with information about new orders, messages, and updates with the occasional class cancellation before I open my Fiverr app and address everything that’s going on there. After the work nonsense is over it’s off to Instagram, Snapchat, and Facebook before I check out the holidays that are coming up and inevitably get sucked into something interesting. Oh, and don’t forget about the weather! I’m not even kidding – the closer that I get to the end of the term the less willing I am to join the rest of the world. I just want to be a slug and wait until the last minute to actually get up and start my day. It’s kind of a trade off between wasting an hour in my warm, comfy bed and then racing out the door with wet hair and a bag of carrots for breakfast or getting up early and then having ample time to not do all of the things I planned to do while I catch up on social media notifications and work, although then I do have time for a leisurely breakfast. I think I’m definitely making the right choice here. Happy holidays to all of the slugs, whether they return from Capistrano or refuse to get out of bed!

Carrie

P.S. Get a beautiful WordPress Site for free! Purchase your web hosting with Blue Host in the link for reliable hosting and then have a free website designed for you. Order your website today and start using it tomorrow!

P.S. Love your cat? Well, they’ll love their CatTamboo Flyer, the most realistic cat toy on the market. It closely imitates natural prey, captivates all 5 senses, and is safe for all ages! See their feature on The Animal Planet!

P.S. Professional Locksmith offers commercial, residential, and automotive services and can help you in case of emergency or for preparatory installations. Call 301-257-9158 to connect with them or email Info@Professional-Locksmith.com!

P.S. Real Marketing Masters is a company that can help you earn money and build your own business. Check out the link and watch the video to learn a little more about how the company and opportunities work.

P.S. Rodney Stevens’ books and blog speak elegantly and creatively about the amazing ease of self-realization. Without mantras, mindfulness techniques, or new age nonsense you can simply point to the pure awareness of where you are right now and lead change.

P.S. Taxi Moscow International is geared toward foreign travelers with fixed prices and quality transportation. There is no regulation on taxis with taximeters so it’s important to travel in a private, reliable taxi when you’re travelling abroad.

P.S. Sirius Africa will help youth through creativity platforms, technological innovation, and entrepreneurial connections in Lagos, Africa. Sign this petition to support Africa’s youth and learn how to support the cause by clicking on either link!

 

technological innovation and entrepreneurial connectio

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

