Happy National Mike the Headless Chicken Day!

Hello!

Saturdays are just the best. They’re the very best day of the week and I just love when they roll around. I had just one lesson this morning as my other students were busy with dance events and basketball tournaments. After I got some work out of the way I went to go drive a Ford vehicle for my old high school. The Ford dealership has a really cool fundraiser event called Drive 4 UR School where they’ll donate $20 for each driver who does a test drive, up to $6000. I got to drive one of those cool hybrid cars that are silent up to like 5 mph. I turned it on and held the key over way too long because it didn’t sound like it started! “Ready to drive” showed up on the dash and it was a super weird feeling… really nice car though! I really wanted to try the automatic parallel parking but I was told that I wasn’t allowed to. Darn! That concept still blows my mind and I have yet to see it in person. The school got $20 for me, nonetheless, so it was a good event all in all.

I know, I know – enough rambling! Let’s get to the holidays! Eric and I did our typical mall walk and then got wings for dinner to celebrate. We’re a little obsessed with saucy boneless wings right now so we got a bunch from Pizza Hut. It took a ridiculously long time to get our food though, I swear that place is one of the most poorly run establishments… For one thing we were asked ‘dine in or dine out?’ by every employee in the joint, at least three times each. We left to get Slurpees, an automatic pairing, and came back. As Eric went inside to grab our food and I stayed in the car, slurping away, he said something hilarious about the ‘dine in/out’ scenario that I of course can’t quote now. … So, I guess that detail is super useless, but I’m not going to backspace it. You’ve read it now and we’re moving on! It was good food after we finally got it (45 minutes later!!) but I shouted, “Oh I need a photo!!” as Eric was putting the last bite in his mouth. He offered a view of what he had half-chewed but I’m pretty sure no one needs to see that. I bet you can imagine what Mike, the headless chicken, looks like without a photo. In case you can’t, just imagine a chicken and then erase his head. There – you’ve got it! Happy holidays everyone! It’s not too late to get some wings and beer, if you’re of age!

Carrie

IMG_7928P.S. Get stocked up and nix the late night cravings. Check out some amazing energy drinks from Amway that contain no sugar and only have 8-16 calories per can. Maximize your energy after workouts!

P.S. This year British writer Sophie Hannah writes the first Hercule Poirot story after 39 years, The Monogram Murders. This year also sees the republishing of the stories about little known detective Jules Poiret, who inspired Agatha Christie to write her little Belgian detective.

193514P.S. Every dog is unique so they shouldn’t all be forced to eat the same thing! pawTree develops customized nutrition plans designed specifically for your pet’s unique needs. Sit. Stay. Be social!

P.S. BLR Industrie is a fun eBay store where you can find cute stuffed animals, funny coffee mugs, big beer steins, stylish women and men’s clothing and shoes, and other cool items! Customer satisfaction is #1!

8P.S. Yettio is a new online travel magazine and marketplace for unique tours, activities and experiences. Discover the world through engaging articles, stunning photography and useful videos. Create and share your own travel bucket list!

IMG_0389P.S. This book will give you an introduction to the vital accounting skills that a businessman must have! Boost you career with some accounting principals and educate yourself for startup!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

