Happy National Fintastic Friday (Giving Sharks a Voice)!

WIN_20140509_171148

Hello!

Did you know that Sharks don’t have the right to vote? This is an absolute outrage and I can’t believe that there’s only one day out of the year when we join forces and fight for these beautiful sea creatures. I’ll be out on the picket lines at high tide if anyone wants to join me. It’s about time that we crush the caricatures and stereotypes to give sharks the respect that they deserve! Give sharks a voice!

When I’m not acting as a volunteer shark activist I’m going to school studying music education, as you might have figured out if you follow along with me. Today I spent the entire day in the Albany schools observing some great band directors. I started back in my old high school with the best band director who has earned an amazing amount of my respect. I heard a lot of the same things from my time in the program but his tricks really work. I had a chance this time around to write some things down and listen with a critical ear. They had a pep assembly today and it really made me miss the camaraderie and fun of high school. Those were some great years and maybe I’ll end up coming back and staying there, who knows… After that, I had lunch with mumsy and observed part of her beginning choir at the middle school and then was off to one of the other middle schools to hear two band rehearsals. Our town is really lucky to have such talented and dedicated people working with our students to build music into their lives. As I watched them my idea book for my own classroom grew exponentially and I could actually imagine myself up there! It’s also so funny to see how personalities change between middle and high school. The high school kids who knew me would wave and ask me why I was there and the ones who didn’t just ignored me or glanced sideways every so often. At the middle school a girl walked straight past me up to the director to say, “There’s a girl there, did you know that?” after he and I had just finished our discussion; not obvious enough? And I’m basically a rock star at Memorial when they realize that I’m Mrs. Buchert’s daughter, which is always fun. They’re so charming at that age (or most of them) and they’re so easily impressed. You’re her daughter? You’re so cool! Green sweater? Oh my gosh – so hip. You go to college? So cool! You have more than lip gloss in your purse? We have to be friends! I think that’s where I want to be and this practicum was really fun because it gave me yet another opportunity to secure my intentions.

Carrie

Social_Media_ImageP.S. YaY Wallet 1.0 is an ultra slim wallet with a variety of graphic prints that represent your personal style! They’re currently running a crowd funding campaign and need your support to be successful! Get in on this great trend early!

P.S. Save Money Savor the Day is a 99 cent book available on Amazon that offers tips and tricks for beginners who want to learn how to save money and get into couponing. There’s more on this blog too!

ytbP.S. YTB is a company that can give you part time work with full time reward. Are you interested in running your own online full service travel business? Click the link for more information!

P.S. This Discount Pharmacy Card is free to print off and use! Average savings are higher than CVS Caremark that many people use and doesn’t cost you a dime!

P.S. The Millionaire Society is a program that you can check out with a 7 day free trial. Look into the program and stay on if you like it! It’s considered a millionaire’s gift to you!

TFWCoverNewNumberedP.S. Jessica Grace Coleman is a self-published English author who has written the My Little Forest paranormal mystery series. Follow the link to find out how to purchase them on Amazon and get editing/writing advice!

P.S. Fly Balloon, Fly! Conquer the skies but avoid the flying swords. Download and play the new free Android App Fly Balloon Fly!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

