Happy National No Diet Day!

photo (1)

Hello!

Hellooooo breakfast! This morning I finally lugged myself out of bed about 20 minutes after my alarm went off and was really not feeling ready to take on the day. I turned on the shower and was checking my emails when I got my favorite early morning notification: class is cancelled! No conducting this morning! Yes! So I hopped back in bed and slept again for longer than I needed to but it was great to have the option. I also didn’t have my ear training class this morning because I’ve already taken my one-on-one performance midterm. That cut down my day’s obligations by quite a bit and has given me some extra time before my lesson at noon to get some articles written for work.

It’s also National No Homework Day and I think I will mostly live up to that one. I rarely have to sit myself down for hours studying or furiously pounding out a term paper as my obligations are more performance based. Either I listened to the theory lectures and understand or I don’t; either I made reeds and practiced or my jury will suck; either I practiced my trumpet for high brass or I won’t hit the partials. Technically that’s all homework but it’s not the traditional format that we all hate after all of these years of schooling. Being a music major rocks! Now to munch on jumbo rainbow chip cookies, drink my tea, and inhale some birthday cake ice cream before my lesson. Everyday is National No Diet Day for me, just when the calling comes I choose to indulge. Happy holidays!

Carrie

Child_with_pacifier_design2_update_copyP.S. Binky Fresh is the only UV Pacifier and Bottle Nipple Sanitizer that is proven to kill the most aggressive bacteria, FDA Reg., proven safe & effective! “Sanitize on the go” Easy to use and quick to sanitize – in about 6 minutes!

P.S. Want to win Little Musician educational tools for teaching kids music theory? It comes with a free app and a physical box of learning cards. To participate in this super cool giveaway like this campaign page!

JackieCase_drawings2014P.S. Jackie Case is a quirky Australian artist who reinvents traditional drawings with a slight twist. Birds in leg warmers or a gold fish with a shark fin! She’s showing at the Sweets Workshop in Australia April 26-June 3. Like her work? See more of it on Facebook!

P.S. Sampleyes is the new way to get free stuff! It’s a mobile phone app for Android and iOS users that allows you to get free samples from your favorite brands!

MIssion_Hands_OriginalP.S. Mission Possible is a deeply moving article that came from a place of love and pain. The author of the article spent 12 weeks mentoring 50 women in the LA mission and is turning negatives into positives with the program Positively Positive.

P.S. The Evan Fund invests in community activities (education, values, athletics, the arts) that help young men and women build positive self-images and embark on positive paths. In honor of Evan Rodrigues who passed away at the age of 19 the goal is to inspire young adults to live life to the fullest. Donate and support them on Facebook and Twitter @theEVANfund.

WT_LOGO_CHICKP.S. With Intensity Touch creates high quality, hot vector designs with meaningful creativity through the arts to boost self-esteem. “Wear the golden words and apply the logos!”

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

