Happy National Public Radio Day!

radioHello!

I’m a huge NPR buff and I love car rides where I can learn something interesting, get caught up on the news around the world, and laugh along with light news shows and games. While I’m up in Portland without a car I find that I am completely out of the loop. I’m almost always listening to something while I work in my room but it’s almost always Netflix or music. I just get too absorbed in the radio programs to be productive while I multitask. Although, I have to be honest with myself and acknowledge that when it comes down to paying attention to The Office or my music theory homework The Office will always win. My productivity rate seriously diminished while I went through that series again! The point is, when I’m driving, and there’s nothing too pressing to pay attention to, I can just get sucked into the powerful stories that they share and I can feel like the time it took to get from Point A to Point B was anything but a waste. This year my mumsy donated to OPB to support public radio and I quickly snatched up her thank-you prize so if you see me repping that blue wind breaker I hope it’s a reminder to click on the radio and tune in. My absolute favorites are StoryCorps, Car Talk, Wait Wait Don’t Tell Me, The Moth, and The Puzzle although I like most everything! Contrary to popular belief you don’t have to be a liberal hippy to enjoy public radio! Tune in and celebrate today!

Carrie

P.S. TekRESCUE is your go-to shop for computer repair in San Marcos, Texas. Make technology work for you and enlist the help of IT professionals. There’s no use being frustrated if something isn’t working, get it fixed and figured out now!

P.S. Birthdays By Year is a new site with a great, simple concept to act as your source for gift ideas. Birthday gifts always seem fun, until you’re at the store and have no idea what to get them. Stop by here first and get easy, thoughtful solutions to make those special occasions stress-free!

P.S. Fill in the Brand is a creative agency that can help you be on the lookout for new opportunities and take advantage of ways to move your business forward. Andrew Bryan has a sharp analytical mind, innate creativity, and wants to work with you. “Opportunity does not knock, it presents itself when you beat down the door!”

P.S. Get cheap logo design to drive your business forward. They work with start ups, small businesses, and medium sized establishments and have lots of experience designing the perfect logo to be the face of your business. No templates used here!

P.S. Nation Quote is a national insurance agent directory that is covering the nation one quote at a time! Check them out and get reliable coverage at a great price!

P.S. BR_12230_75_hi_resThis eBook by Karon Beattie will teach you how to create an eBook and run your own eBook business from home. You don’t need writing or internet marking experience to start, the book will teach you everything that you need to know.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

