Happy National One Day Without Shoes Day!

webcam-toy-photo295Hello!

This holiday was started by Toms in order to raise awareness about poverty around the world. I actually had the opportunity to collaborate with a marketing manager from Toms and submit some film to be part of their One Day Without Shoes video campaign in schools. Although I didn’t have the guts to walk outside without protection on my feetsies today, I did wear a super cute pair of flats that tore my feet apart like I wasn’t wearing anything at all!

It’s super nice outside today with temperatures up near 80 and spring sunshine that actually matches where we are in the calendar. I got to do some observation time at Lincoln High School again today during their percussion class and in honor of the weather shift they went outside to do some field marching! Needless to say I marched around in my ballet flats and skirt and am now quite red. I kept my sweater on, even though I was sweltering, so I kept most of myself out of the sun but of course every bit of me that was exposed is now just a little pink. Even the tops of my feet! …Gotta love being goldilocks. Now that my feet are sore, dirty, and sunburned I have little more understanding and appreciation for the holiday. Next up is an opera performance but in the mean time my feet are bundled up and cozy, it’s been a rough day. I wish I had time for a pedicure!

Carrie

P.S. KStylery is an online boutique where you can get the best-selling Korean style accessories and jewelry. Try new looks that are trending now or just get something a little different. From $3-35 everything is affordable and fun!

P.S. Wall Sticker Outlet is the biggest online superstore for wall decals, murals, and removable wall stickers. Get laser-printed wall decals and stickers to complete your home’s decor in every room of the house.

P.S. Binary Matrix Pro is a product that works in the binary options business. It’s free to use for a limited time and it’s very easy to use and very profitable. This is a great option that you should look into for easy income.

P.S. Consolidated Food Service is your one-stop shop for all of your restaurant equipment and supply needs. They have an extensive selection of ice machines, refrigerators, water filters, and ovens that can update your business!

P.S. RentComfy is a website dedicated to helping college students find affordable housing. In order to aid the hunt I have a special code for you! Put in COMFY50 and get paid $50 when you find an apartment through the site!

P.S. Vendro is an iOS and Android app that acts as a guide for international students in the US. Get information about how to save money on books and gas products, find car insurance, and buy/sell cars. They can guide you in the US!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

