Happy International Guide Dog Day!

Hello!

It’s one of those days again. Goodness. I don’t want this blog to turn into an emotional rollercoaster but that’s basically my life right now. I wish I had a guide (dog) to get me through this nonsense. I thought spring term was supposed to be the best – the sun shines on the park blocks, classes are lax while everyone looks toward summer, groups sound the best with strong players preparing for recitals and level changes… Right? I have had such a great experience with music so far throughout my life and I know that’s what I want to do but it’s becoming really hard to get there. The real problem is that there are people involved, and people are jerks. It only takes one to ruin a day, and apparently a life. I know this isn’t titled ‘Ranting Pot: a Girl Who Just Wants to Teach Music’ but hear me out for a second.

Why do people feel the need to belittle you crush you under their boot? What happened to positive thinking, kind thoughts, and honest relationships? When did underhanded tactics and coercive promises drag us all into the mud? Most importantly, why is money tying us to things we hate? Money isn’t the most important thing in life (so shall I find out when I get my first check as a band director) but in this backwards university system you have to grasp to every bit of it that you can find just to keep yourself afloat. And that’s unfortunate. You know when you make a very bad decision and you’re left standing on the peak of braving forward or turning back? What if charging ahead did more harm than good? Turns out there isn’t a U-turn up ahead. I know that’s a lot of metaphors and you can probably hear the heavy sighs between each word, but honestly I’m even afraid to publish this. When you’re made to feel this small and the ones you love are so far away it can be hard… It’s just hard. I need prayers for courage to stand up for myself, strength to keep my chin up, and karma to bite this guy in the ass. Also a guide dog, for relevance.

Carrie

P.S. Boomient Consulting offers WordPress development service for anyone who’s looking to get into the blogging game. Businesses can get a lot of mileage out of a clean, functional site online that is optimized for search engine results. Plus it’s cost effective… I think I’ll be looking into their services, the balloons are getting a little old.

P.S. Chris Pahl at Georgia Title Company can help you get through any case relating to real estate law in Georgia. He offers a ridiculous level of service and he really loves his job. Let’s get some enthusiasm back in here after my depressing speech above. This guy is wonderful!

Ellen_Lund_Smith_brochure_photoP.S. Get a free 30 minute lesson with a professional voice coach! Ellen Smith can help you find your voice and reach your goals while singing correctly to strengthen your voice. Your online lessons are personalized to match your goals, style, and skill-set in a relaxing atmosphere. Unleash your inner superstar!

P.S. Quilly’s Quest is a new game available in the app store designed by Cody Lynn, a high school senior! It’s already crazy popular with super positive reviews and it’s definitely more addicting than Angry Birds. Smash birds instead and learn more about the man behind the game in this news story.

P.S. PicsandFrames will put your pics into beautiful frames! Easy, convenient, and fast, too. Get a 4×7 for $5.99 or 5×7 for $7.99 in black, brown, or silver. Send your (appropriate) picture to podleader@live.com and then get your product shipped back to you for free!

bootsP.S. Gipsy Dharma offers unique handmade clothing and leather boots for women. These short leather plum boots are so unique and interesting plus you know that they come from a good source. Check out the catalog and look for free giveaways!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy International Guide Dog Day!

  1. Tommy

    Hello Carrie!

    Don’t give up! I wish you all the very best! I really like your blog 🙂

    Greetings from germany!

    Tommy

Leave a Reply

