Happy National Garlic Day!

imageHello!

It’s been really busy for a Saturday with a three hour opera rehearsal this morning and now I’m already on the train going home for Easter. Luckily I can post on the road with my fancy, fun new tablet and I happened to prep my celebration last night! Unfortunately, I forgot to take an actual photo when I scarfed down my lunch so today the blog is blessed with a SnapChat screen shot and it will have to do the trick. For dinner last night, and lunch today, I made mozzarella garlic knots in marinara sauce. Don’t give me too much credit though, the sauce was from a bottle, the dough was a Bisquik recipe, and it wasn’t even very good.

imageAs I might have mentioned before, I’m not a very good cook. I can think up great little combinations to try and have the best of intentions while preparing it but it never seems to turn out right. This garlic-y meal was definitely the most successful as of late but was still left much to be desired. First of all, I could ‘t even taste the garlic! For as much garlic powder as I mixed into the dough and real garlic that I shoved in the middle with the Mozz, I was pretty sure I would be warding off vampires for weeks; oh contraire my friend – it basically tasted like nothing. So much for enjoying one of my favorite flavors on its special day. Luckily the leftovers were a little better than the first round because they soaked in the marinara sauce overnight and I added more mozzarella on top to melt into ooey-gooey-goodness in the microwave. There’s still plenty of time to cook up a garlic centered meal today for yourselves and I hope that you cook it a little better than me! The idea was good though, in its youth, if you want to steal it. Happy holidays everyone, and vampires beware!

Carrie

P.S. Fsmart is giving a special offer this month! You get a $5 credit to your account as a promo if you sign up as a micro job provider. It’s real, ‘free’ money that you can withdraw to your PayPal account once you hit the $20 payout mark!

P.S. Sudymo is a web service specifically designed for life coaches. They create websites that will draw in clients and boost sales. Stop wasting time and resources and start using a service designed for your specific industry so that you can help others thrive and improve your business at the same time!

Colin_PowellP.S. Schmingling is a great new book written by Faith McKinney about the art of connecting yourself through blatant self promotion. Faith McKinney worked as a janitor for 25 years and has developed a system to promote herself so that she’s now a celebrity. It’s about confidence, connections, and success. Order on Amazon or Kindle!

P.S. Looking for great gifts at incredible prices? Electronics and Such has the best deals on a wide array of electronics and they update their inventory weekly. Stop by now and place a bookmark for later!

hollywoodP.S. Your Hollywood Pro offers aspiring filmmakers and future talent one-on-one meetings with experienced entertainment professionals. Look into their wide array of services including personalized calls, lunch meetings, and on-demand advice!

P.S. Love the NFL? Want to know what happens next? Follow the smart computer at FF Winners! Get accurate predictions and read some interesting articles about the sport at the same time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

