Happy International Amateur Radio Day!

kpsuHello!

Did you know that PSU has a radio station? To be perfectly honest I haven’t ever listened to it but I do know that one exists and that’s half the battle, right? Check out the KPSU schedule and turn it on to end the silence! I always have some sound going on. The clicking of my keyboard alone is just too much to bear so I always have some background noise. It rotates between Netflix and Spotify, depending on the amount of work I actually have to get done. I love speed watching shows so I’m already in Season 7 of The Office and I started it a week ago… It’s my third run of it but I’m still in love. Whenever I’m awake, Netflix is on. I suppose just for today I could turn on the radio instead, but I think I’m far too invested in the usual Office antics to stop, I’m basically addicted. Happy holidays everyone and get into some amateur radio today! Actually, fun fact – the couple who lived in our house before us had a HAM radio station and there was a huge pole in our front yard where he had the radio tower! I didn’t even know people could dabble in radio because it seems like such a far off concept; however, I guess people also think that musicians just ‘know’ what to play and that the conductors are only there for show so it just proves that every hobby is a little different and unless you’re trained and invested in it, it can seem a little impossible.

Carrie

Attachment (1)P.S. Irresistible Scents – aromatic pleasure for your life. Get freshly hand poured soy candles and scented incense to liven up your home and change your atmosphere. Soon they’ll add loose teas to their arsenal of scents and relaxing merchandise too!

bdcTrainerP.S. Concrete and Iron is a business started by Betsy Carter, a certified personal trainer and nutrition coach. Check out her Couch to Concrete 5K that will teach you how to run and get in tip top shape! Email betsy@concreteandiron.com or call (513) 253-7625 for more information!

P.S. Lisa Richards writes songs for the heart and soul. If you’re a fan of Corinne Bailey Rae and want a slice of that sweet, slinky soulful sound that belongs a little closer to home, you have to check out her music right now!

sunglassesP.S. Get your must-have designer sunglasses for summer at Luxomo! These Juicy Couture Enduring women’s sunglasses retail for $199 but are on a special sale priced at only $54.99 with free shipping if you use the code JUICY54. I might need a pair at that bargain price…

P.S. Get the latest exam questions and answers to help you study for IT certification at Xcerts. You have a 100% pass guarantee and are offered money back if you don’t pass so there’s no risk. You can reach success in the IT industry with a little help from Xcerts and get where you’re going sooner!

pasta3dP.S. Love authentic Italian food and want to learn how to cook it for your friends and family? This simple Italian home cookbook has 113 simple, traditional recipes for you to try and love! Plus, it’s going on a free special starting this Saturday (4/19) so get it while you can – or buy it now if you just can’t wait!

P.S. CheapTravelsDeal can help you find the best deals on hotels and flight rates for travel world wide! They strive to be your one stop shop for all of your travel needs and will save you money on high quality products so that you can do more where you’re going!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

