Happy National McDonald’s Day!

mcdonaldsHello!

Today has been rough, and I mean rough. I don’t know what’s gotten into me but I am in a serious shlump and although I don’t have much on my to-do list I feel incredibly overwhelmed! I cried through my aural skills test and was weirdly inconsolable during my lesson. It’s not even that I messed up or couldn’t play my part, I just broke down as I was putting my oboe together. Karen handed me some Starbucks napkins for my tears and offered that I come back another time but I really needed help with an orchestra part that is killer hard. We got through the lesson more or less unscathed and the excerpt did improve, but golly it was hard to keep the tears in. If I knew what was troubling me it would be easier to address, but it’s not just like I can turn in a paper and the stress is alleviated. After my morning burst of classes I walked over to Lincoln High School for an hour of observation for my MuEd practicum. It helped a little bit to get away from things and just sit and pretend like that could be me one day up on the podium. Lunch finally rolled around and I just finished up my cheeseburger – that helped. I definitely eat my feelings. Thankfully Karen cancelled trio so the only thing left to do today is Orchestra. We’ll see how that goes; happy thoughts everybody – please!

Carrie

AttachmentP.S. Love James Bond’s Lifestyle Coaching? Find out how to build James Bond’s unshakable confidence with super spy skills like body language, self-defense, and even car racing! Improve your life and get killer confidence!

gifts for momP.S. Get the perfect gifts for mom! This site is so handy because it picks the gifts for you based on the chosen categories. For example, choose personal>jewelry>earrings and be directed to a beautiful collection that you can purchase from Amazon! So easy!

epic1P.S. Love bacon? Love sushi? Try these epic sushi rolls! The instructions are super easy so that anyone can make them and the results are delicious! Make them for yourself and feed your cravings!

podpress_photo_300x300P.S. Wallace Park is a compelling coming of age story of love, hope, and friendship. This is a memoir of an average person who’s story is everyone’s story. The chronicles show true passion, loss, and love, which promises a thoughtful, good read.

P.S. Scuba Dive Tourism is the best web design, SEO, and marketing solution for scuba diving shops. They specialize in marketing dive shops and are committed to your success and ultimate excellence in their provision of service!

gemmaP.S. Nest Bedding is an organic, natural, and non-toxic bedding and mattress store in Northern California. The new Gemma Mattresses, pictured, are the world’s first Oeko Tex Certified non-toxic memory foam mattresses and are made with 60% natural plant oils.

Oral_SteriClean_Flyer_6x9FamilyP.S. OralSteriClean kills the bacteria that can kill you! Deep clean your toothbrush and protect your health. Over 90% of customers say they feel better after using OralSteriClean UV Sanitizers! Plus, free shipping for a limited time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

