Happy National Vitamin C Day!

vitamincHello!

Ahhhh, Friday. It’s only been one week? Really? Gee wiz! I’m ready for the term to be over already! Luckily, I get to go home this weekend so I’m heading off to the Bolt Bus in about an hour and munching on the remainder of my fruit before I leave so it doesn’t go bad (lots of Vitamin C!). After this, though, I’m stranded up here for a month while the opera steals my soul. Playing in the pit is fun but it’s a huge time commitment, especially to not be paid. Opportunities are priceless, right?

I know a lot of my ramblings really have nothing to do with celebrating holidays but I have to keep my mother informed and convince myself that people might care a little bit about my boring musings! Well, yesterday was anything but boring because my blog was linked by a blogger for the NEW YORK TIMES! Whaaaaat? Yeah! I had a kajillion views yesterday and thought, ‘I’m definitely not that popular, where are they all coming from?’ so I went backwards through the referral link and ta-da, New York Times website! Crazy, crazy! I told Eric yesterday that I’m never going to be able to quit this thing because every month or so something about it gets a little bit better. First it was just breaking 100 views, then being reblogged by others, then my Fiverr idea popped up, and now this! It’s so darn rewarding and I just keep thanking God for putting little victories in my path.

Eat lots of fruit and rock that vitamin C today! Although, I don’t know if I can finish my bowl… the strawberries at the bottom have been soaking in pineapple juice for 4 days when I cut this all up and it’s like drinking lighter fluid. The inside of my mouth is lit’rally disintegrating as I type… At least my sniffles might go away?

Carrie

P.S. Ritzy Readers are the most fashionable reading glasses you can find without a prescription; including wayfarers, aviators, old-school revivals, crystal effects, organics, and translucents. All glasses have a 30 day return policy, free shipping, and no hassle returns!

P.S. Tutus for You is every mother’s dream – a small town boutique with big savings! Visit them for all of your princess’ needs and get tutus, tutu dresses, bows, leg warmers, dresses and much more! Like them on Facebook and follow them on Instagram!

P.S. Need to lose a little weight? Detox & Cleanse Complete can help! Follow the link to get a free trial of the product and see its cleansing effects with great results.

P.S. Have achy, sore, tired feet? Get all the information you need to buy a soothing foot massager or home foot spa from Relaxing Foot. Take care of your feet and save yourself time and money while making an informed buying decision!

P.S. Mikey Schreurs and Allen Martindale have started a supercool podcast about filmaking from the indie perspective. XY And Indie even features reviews, Indie features, short films, and tips and tricks for any film buffs out there! Available on iTunes too, so check them out!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

