Happy National Quilting Day!

walk

Hello!

I made a quilt with my grandma when I was younger to match my bedroom and that was a really great experience to spend time with her and learn a new craft, although I remember very little about sewing and quilting now. I probably couldn’t even thread the machine properly without someone leading me through the steps. It turned out really well and actually get a ribbon at the fair. Shout out to all of the quilters who are making the world a little warmer!

This morning we got an early start and took part in the 5K charity event for the Albany Schools Foundation. The last time we did one of these was for a breast cancer event when I was so small they had to carry me. This time I could do it by myself! Of course we walked because I’m not a runner but it was really fun and I feel good! We did it in one hour and three minutes with a coffee, easy pace, and some lovely chatter.

Carrie

P.S. Want to go on an exciting safari adventure? Steady Safaris offers safaris in Uganda, luxury safaris in Uganda, and mountain gorilla trekking in Uganda. Email info@steadysafaris.com for more information and look around the site.

P.S. Purchase this Allwinner device to make your TV intelligent with a quad core powerful CPU that gives full HD in 1080P. Plus, you can get fast shipping in the USA! You can find more tech stuff for all your devices at evoniche-usa.

P.S. Save R Cats can help you save money on everyday purchases and products for the health and safety of your cats. Plus, you can get a $50 gift certificate as a paying customer.

P.S. Are you a writer? Do you have a great story for a movie? Scriptapalooza Screenwriting Competition is accepting entries to their 16th annual screenwriting competition. You can win the $10,000 first place prize! Visit http://bit.ly/INrtk6 for more information. Hollywood is calling!

siteP.S. Play’N’Swap is the place where you can get new games in exchange for the old ones you don’t play anymore! No more wasting money on games that are just meh. Play it and then swap it for a new one!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

