Happy International Women’s Day!

Hello!

I’m rushing to do this right now, scrambling actually, because when I don’t completely plan my day out I always seem to get to the end of it and scream internally, I FORGOT TO DO MY BLOG! Then the panic sets in as I race to my computer and frantically start typing! This morning I slept in because it’s Saturday and I could – why not, and then I had my three great oboe students over for lessons, and raced over to the card/comic shop in Albany to play board games with Eric. I am so, so, so, into nerdy board games and I love to play a big ol’ strategy and kick everyone’s butts! It wasn’t a big showing (just me, Eric, and the card shop owner) but four or five hours later I was still smiling and we had a great time. Now we’re off to play pool at an undisclosed location because our connection has keys so we can ‘sneak’ in. Should be fun. Plus they have a piano there so I can practice for my class on Monday. Always multitasking and sucking the fun out of everything – that’s me!

Alright, as for the holidays… Enough chatter, right? It’s National Girls Write Now Day to empower female authors, bloggers, and writers, National Genealogy Day to trace back and appreciate our origins, International Fanny Pack Day although those really should never come back, National Proofreading Day which I’m going to do just as soon as I have it all typed out, and International Women’s Day because feminism is cool and we need to rally around our gender! Happy holidays everyone, there’s plenty to celebrate, and I hope that you all had a smashing Saturday!

Carrie

1dollarlogoP.S. A Dollar Apps keeps track of price changes for apps so that you can buy them at their lowest point. With cheat codes, freebies, price history, user reviews and more you can get that app you’ve been eyeing for super cheap! Plus, you can check out their rewards program for even more perks!

P.S. A.F. Melendez is an up and coming author with some new works out that you should definitely read! His new book, The Thief Romero, is available on Amazon as a paperback or Kindle book and you can follow his musings on his blog, The Redundant Me, on WordPress.

betseyvilleHPP.S. CashBackCat is the smart shopping blog! Get up to 90% off plus cash back. It’s free to join and you can enjoy all the goodies and smart perks that are on the site! Plus, it’s double cash back on shoes, bags, and accessories this week only!

P.S. If you’re a fashionista, seamstress, or designer you should submit a fashion design to the Good Fashion Design A’ Design Award Competition! Show off your skills and get some recognition. Submissions are due by March 30th so you still have plenty of time to enter!

P.S. SkyCheckin is a new app that’s changing the way people fly. You can meet other travelers in the area or on your flight and now you finally have a reason to enjoy the airport so you can ditch the usual stress and annoyance! Fly and be connected; plus, it’s free to use!

P.S. Finding a place in your dream career field can be tricky and despite what can be quite an uphill battle, no one should suffer with a sub-par job. Everyone needs a much better job! Much Better Jobs can help you be successful and get back on track! You can also call 920-632-4602 for more information.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

