Happy National Man Day!

IMG_4998Hello!

Manly, manly, manly day of men. I’m a girl, that should be fairly clear, but today we celebrate with meat, cheese, and [root]beer; like men. It’s also National Read in the Bathtub Day but that’s just not quite manly enough for us to take interest in. Although, please don’t title me a strict masculinist! I made Eric catch up with Downton Abbey and New Girl with me to even the playing field just a little bit.

The ice and snow is melting and I still haven’t gotten a bus cancellation notification. We’ll see if I make it up back to Portland tonight and if we have school tomorrow. Definitely hoping we don’t because with all of the stuff I missed last week with sickness and weather I could use another day to prepare for everything. Pray for safe travels and flash alerts everybody!

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

