Happy National Cut Your Energy Costs Day!

Snapshot_20140110

Hello!

Ahhhh, week 1 is over and I’m back home already for the weekend. Welcome back to the green couch and tan wall! The week wasn’t too bad as a forecast for the rest of the term and I know that some of my classes will be an absolute joy! I’m especially looking forward to my French Film class because Tuesdays are easy, watch a film with subtitles (thank goodness), and then Thursdays will be intense discussions in the language with presentations on the film and its relevance by us, the students, throughout the term. My speaking chops are coming back pretty quickly and they better be ready by next Thursday because unfortunately I’m the first to give a 15 minute presentation!

Tonight I had my first tavern experience at my great uncle’s birthday/retirement party. We were warmly greeted at the door by a very, very ‘exuberant’ fellow shouting “Who the F are you? Shut up shut up shut up! Welcome to Humpty’s Dump!” at which point my cousin calmly played delegate to explain that we were family and we were on their side. It was such a pleasure to sit down and talk with my family about real things for a real length of time because I often feel like they don’t really know me. When the conversation is “You’re in college right? How’s that? Well, Merry Christmas!” it can be difficult to really explain myself or tell a good story (I’m also just not a great conversationalist) but tonight was very pleasant and I’m happy that I really got to connect with some of them and I remembered why I love talking with them so much!

Alright – down to business; enough talk! About conserving energy… Good thing my light bulb burned out in my desk lamp and I happened to stop by Target today to get another. This one’s energy smart, has a 7 year life, and was on sale. It had everything I’m looking for and was a perfect fit for today’s holiday! How lucky am I!?

Carrie

discounted sales ticketsP.S. Discounted Sales Tickets should be the place to go before you buy tickets for any event. The prices are at amazing discounts and you can order tickets for shows and events in nearly every genre. The next time a big Broadway show comes to Portland I’m ordering through Discount Sales Tickets so that I can buy tickets I can actually afford. If theater isn’t your thing you can also look for sporting events and concerts across the nation! Check them out and you’ll have some money left in your pocket to buy a pretzel at the big game!

book_coverP.S. Read, rate and comment for FREE if you check out this Young Adult romance with paranormal elements before January 31st! When Cara Markwell falls for her teacher, her guardian angel appears, in human disguise… http://www.swoonreads.com/m/the-real-danger

P.S. Experts Advantage is an amazing site that connects you to experts to get everything done right and fast. Their expertise and support allow your business to thrive and will give you some much-needed free time. They offer a free 15 minute consultation to address your problems and issues that are holding you back. What are you waiting for? With the help of Experts Advantage you’ll have time to focus on celebrating holidays again!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

