Happy National “I’m Not Going to Take it Anymore” Day!

Hello!

Go ahead, click it. Click the video! I need a rock anthem playing right now to get me pumped for this holiday. Also, note how terrible and hilarious this video is. I’m sure this video was the coolest thing ever at the time of its release; not so much anymore. Today I’m suddenly inspired to stand up to the world and say what I want! I’m not gonna take it!

Dr. McSomebody, I will not ever believe a word you say again and I want you to know that I think you’re full of crap and should be fired!

Wellsfargo, why does the money come out of my account in 10 seconds and it takes 3 days to put money in. I think your priorities are backwards here and I’m upset that I can’t do ‘fun’ things like pay my bills or buy my books until you’re updated.

Dr. McOther, a little advance notice would have been nice because as I don’t have a vehicle of transportation it’s hard to get to Vancouver and rent an instrument by the next class. It’s a little stressful.

Lights, you have one job. Be bright! In one instant my desk lamp bulb burns out and my Christmas lights fail. I’m not looking forward to the sun setting tonight.

I rarely complain (I may be wrong) but today I’m a little fed up with these annoyances! I’m going to angrily eat my lunch and then go back to class and be a resistant cog in the machine, for celebration’s sake of course!

Carrie

P.S. Although we’re making our wedding favors, I have spent plenty of time flipping through favor magazines and looking for anything else people might actually want to receive. At Exclusively Yours Favors you’ll find reasonably priced, high quality favors. They go beyond weddings and also have just what you’re looking for to gift at birthdays and showers.

The World Around MeP.S. The World Around Me is a Canadian based marketplace for handmade, vintage, and unique products. They are currently offering shop owners zero commission selling during 2014. Anyone who registers and creates a shop will pay no membership fees, or commissions on anything they sell during 2014. Play the video below to find out more information about this amazing opportunity! Forget Etsy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

