Happy National Festivus Day!

Hello!

I’m going to let the cat out of the bag early – I haven’t seen Seinfeld, possibly ever. Any Seinfeld fans who grabbed onto this holiday will be gasping right now because how can I celebrate a holiday I don’t know the workings of? Sure, National Goth Day is pretty simple to figure out but Festivus is slightly more ambiguous. In order to do a little research I found this episode clipping (above) and while I reviewed it twice I’m not sure I still quite get it. There might be too much missing information for me but we’ll see. Maybe a Seinfeld fan can help me out here? I think we need an unadorned aluminum pole, a list of grievances to air, and feats of strength to perform. I think we’re ready for a Festivus for the rest of us!

Wow. I did it! I wrote about a holiday I’ve never heard of… This must be a Festivus Miracle!

Carrie

P.S. I didn’t realize that “sugar daddies” and “sugar babies” were a real thing, besides a piece of candy, but apparently it’s a way of life that you can break into with a little social cuing. The Sugar Baby Bible is a special price of $29 – a $50 discount – so go buy the ebook that can change your life.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy National Festivus Day!

  1. Happy Festivus Day. We have to promote this Seinfeld special holiday!

Leave a Reply

