Happy National Dewey Decimal System Day!

Snapshot_20131210_15

Hello!

I know it’s basically every librarian’s job to explain the dewey decimal system but I somehow fell through the cracks. That’s probably mostly due to the fault of the education system which basically erased all librarian positions by the time I was in sixth grade. Although, one of my best friends throughout elementary school was the librarian – as sad as that fact is, it’s totally true and she was the best – so I don’t have too much of an excuse. I can almost always find the books I’m looking for but most of the time I wander up and down the aisle I know it’s supposed to be in, hoping that the right book will mysteriously fall off the shelf into my lap. I was honestly going to wander around the PSU library today and look for some popular French novels that I might not end up reading but I haven’t actually left the apartment today. Heaven’s knows it’s freezing outside and I just don’t have the strength to brave that very innocuous looking storm. So I’ve provided a posed photo with the books I do own instead… That’s the same, right? And shoutout to my Christmas present from Lindsey – another beautiful, sparkly scarf to stash in my scarf drawer. I refuse to choose favorites with my little babies but this one would rank towards the top of the list I refuse to make.

Now it’s friend night game night cookie night fun night – yes, that’s the official title as of right now. As we’ve discussed for at least 5 days straight I am killing myself with boredom so this is a brilliant distraction. Here we are pictured with our respective gingerbread kin, and of course my beautiful tree that ‘won’ the shapes round. Tomorrow I have two finals and my jury and only two more finals on Thursday. I’m so looking forward to being home with Eric but these guys make my second home bearable.

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

