Happy National Saint Nicholas Day!

IMG_4743

Hello! We are officially in Christmas holiday mode! Although my area only received a dusting that was melted by the end of my first class Albany had school cancelled with 6 or 8 inches! The cold is so unbearable I can only make it two or three blocks before I have to dart inside, fearing that my ears will fall off! Last year I knit a cute ear warmer and guess where that is? With the snow… an hour south.

Snapshot_20131206

The last day of the term has passed and I’ve survived – minus finals. Today in band rehearsal Allison leaned over to me and whispered, “we should get manicures today!” After a lot of hand gestures and smiles when it was unclear what was being said we settled on a plan! Allison, Winnie, Nick L, Nick C (bystander only), and I got matching red and gold manis to kickstart us into the Christmas season! Our mani power gave us a great orchestra concert tonight and I’m looking forward to getting concerts out of the way all day tomorrow! Happy holidays!

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

