Happy National Fibonacci Day!

H

20131123-203511.jpg

Hello!

It’s another post on the ‘road’ tonight in Pioneer Place with Eric, David, and Lindsey! We came down here at 7:30 to see Catching Fire, which was obviously sold old out, so now we’re drinking smoothies and eating froyo while we wait for the time to pass. It’s so nice to hang out with the crew and I don’t even mind the sitting and waiting because it’s with good company. I’m really looking forward to the movie because I’ve heard amazing reviews – and I don’t expect it to disappoint.

Now for the Fibonacci holiday, do you remember the fun snail shape crazy math thing we learned in middle school advanced math? It’s crazy how much the sequence (1, 1, 2, 3, 5, 8, 13…) shows up in everything around us! Architecture, art, music… It’s how bunnies mate and how leaves grow. It just amazes me. I like really over my head topics because it puts me in perspective, as if God doesn’t do that anyway.

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

