Happy National Television Day!

UntitledHello!

We are so lucky to live in the age of online television! I’m still waiting for the day when I can change channels and record shows on my laptop but hulu and netflix are good options for now. Actually, I think they’ve invented a way to do that? I think the fancy cable packages can fulfill my dreams… Christmas, please? It’s not that the television is so far away, it’s just the comfort of snuggling in my bed and watching tv in my tv-less room would be so great!

Now, who out there watches 30Rock? My friend Emily has been throwing it at me since the series started but I didn’t ever get into it. I am an avid fan of so many NBC shows – Community, Parks and Rec, Parenthood… and although I’m now into season 3 I still don’t care enough to pause the episodes when I leave the room. Enough of it is enjoyable that I’m still watching but there’s something that I just can’t put my finger on that annoys me. Comment if you have any meta television theories to share!

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

