Happy National Homemade Bread Day!

IMG_4650

Hello!

Oh man, I wish I could capture that amazing smell wafting up stairs from the oven. I hope you’ve had an opportunity at least once in your life to experience fresh, warm homemade bread. It’s so easy! … And cheap. We figured it was about 60 cents for two loaves – where are you going to find a deal like that?

IMG_4649

One of the reasons I love coming home, besides seeing Eric and family and giving lessons, is that I get to go to church. I love singing praise songs and fellow-shipping with my church family and splitting a pizza with Eric in the parking lot before he jets off to work. Then it was an Old Navy extreme coupon escapade with mom, piano practice for a quiz on Friday, reed making, and bread baking while watching a movie titled Milk about gay rights. It’s been a lovely weekend and I’m getting ready to hop on the bus back up to school – with some fresh homemade bread to snack on, of course!

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

