Happy National Parents As Teachers Day!

Hello!

I lived this one first hand and it really was a great experience! My mother was my band and choir teacher in middle school but I was working in her program long before that. I was sorting music as soon as I was old enough to alphabetize and I was carrying the banner in parades as soon as I was big enough to carry it. Some people tease me for following in her footsteps, and possibly taking over her position when she retires, but I think I’m so sure about my decision, and have been for so long, because I’ve seen first hand how much she loves her job. I also feel pretty grounded and realistic about my future because as I’ve seen the good I have also seen every bit of the bad. It was so nice to share that part of my life with her and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. Middle school is rough but it’s a little easier with your mom right down the hall.

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

