Happy National Saxophone Day!

IMG_4610

Hello!

Do you see the joy in her eyes? Yeah – she’s a saxophone player so she’s pretty excited about this holiday. Personally, I think there are some better instruments in the world (ie. hautbois) but I do appreciate a well-played sax and Linse was practically a celebrity in Lincoln today just by carrying her case. Although people get a little weirded out when I tell them what the national holiday is (because really who should keep track of this stuff?) I think people do actually enjoy hearing about it. Right? Well, that’s what I’m telling myself. It’s one thing to talk through a computer in cyber space and it’s another thing to be a normal person and talk about my hobbies to real people so I need all the incentive I can get to work towards the latter! Let’s end today with a couple laughs, or at least a grin: everyone should watch this hilarious video because I think this basically sums up the reason why any saxophonist learned to play – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GaoLU6zKaws.

Carrie ually enjoy

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

