Happy National Cliché Day!

Hello,

This post will be as useful as a lead balloon but I’m not doing this at the drop of a hat. Let’s call a spade a spade – today is all about the cliche. I’m a
chip off the old block when it comes to catchy phrases because after 19 years with mums I know these like the back of my hand. I’m sure at this point the blog is rubbing you the wrong way but I promise there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Besides, what’s a little poor English among friends? When all is said and done wish upon a star, work like a dog, wave the white flag, and wait for the ink to dry.

Wam, bam, thank you ma’am.

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

