Happy National Change A Light Day!

IMG_4472Hello!

It’s your friendly, very educated and skilled household electrician here saying it’s time to change those light bulbs. At first I thought to myself, “Oh, this is perfect – It’s the start of spring cleaning,” and then I realized that this amazing mild, sunny weather outside is not in fact spring, it’s just a much needed bit of relief from the sudden winter storms that were upon us last week. Darn, we still have a whole season and a half until we’re back into that time of the year! I’m absolutely one of those people who has undiagnosed Seasonal Affective Disorder (S.A.D – which is one of the most perfect acronyms for anything) and it just wrenches my soul into bits to have to walk in the pouring rain or turn on lights because it’s just too dark outside with the cloud cover. Now, I’m not saying that I’m seriously thrilled about summer when I’m constantly dodging out of the sunshine that I so long for the rest of the year, but it is a better alternative. Only hipsters like the rain and although the glasses may be deceiving, I am not a hipster.

Carrie

P.S. Oh, and slight revision for yesterday… We were actually celebrating around the world, in case our celebration wasn’t quite big enough.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

