Happy National Neither Snow Nor Rain Day!

Hello!

I know that today was dedicated in honor of the opening of a famous New York post office (I can’t get into more detail because I googled that fact 5 hours ago and cannot remember nor care too severely.) But as much as every holiday seems to dedicate other people or events or foods or customs let’s take a moment to celebrate me. Now don’t take that the wrong way, it’s just 10:35 at night and I don’t figure I’ll run into a mailman to congratulate and thank for their service so right now so this will do.

Today we celebrate that neither snow nor rain, nor sleet, nor hail, nor sleeping in, nor wedding planning errands, nor antiques in the streets downtown, nor dinner with Eric’s family, nor heavy eyelids can deter me from posting to my blog for you all, my dedicated celebratory readers (namely my mother)! How’s that for a holiday commitment? Celebrate with me!!

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

