Happy National Labor Day!

Snapshot_20130902_16Hello!

As you can see, the fruits of my labor are paying off today and I’m getting a whole lot done. … But actually, I kind of did get some stuff done: a much-needed coffee date and life update with some friends and a meeting with my aunt the florist. Thank goodness for holidays because I was needing a day off and away from the monotony of work-work-work-work-work-… I don’t mind the act of working, I just mind the work that I do. I decided about 30 minutes into my first job that I want to steamroll through school, qualify myself quickly, and spend the most possible amount of years doing what I love. If you’re going to labor, make it a labor of love.

Carrie

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

