Happy National Poet’s Day!

Hello!

Did you enjoy the free day yesterday? Celebrating can be hard work! Everyone needs a breather so let’s celebrate, in hindsight, that not every single day is really a holiday.

Today I want to share some lovely poems with you all. No, none of them are written by me (I’m no poet!) and although I don’t have a set of ‘favorite’ poems these ones touch my heart! And yes… they are all from Pinterest.

I hope
when you sleep
you dream
and I hope
when you dream
you dream of me
and I hope
when you wake
you wake with
a smile
because your lips
found my lips
in that perfect
stillness
that fills the space
between
such a long
and beautiful
blink.

-Tyler Knott Gregson

 

For sale:

Baby shoes,

Never Worn

-Earnest Hemingway

 

Many are the plans in a person’s heart, but it is the Lord’s purpose that prevails. – Proverbs 19:21.

 

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

