Happy National Sneak Some Zucchini Onto Your Neighbor’s Porch Day!

IMG_3833

Hello!

Today’s the day to get sneaky!! Get out in your gardens, or the grocery store if you don’t have a mom with a green thumb, and give your neighbors a vegetable gift to add to their dinner! Our garden this year has completely exploded… The tomato bush is literally five feet tall and we had to put the sprinkler onto a pole so it would be able to spray over the top! I’m not kidding when I say that we have plenty of zucchini to spare. Roxie, if you’re reading this the ‘neighbor with a garden’ is me!

IMG_3830The other thing we might choose to celebrate today is World Cat Day – my cat loving friend Lindsey informed me about today. I have to admit I was way more invested in Zucchini Day so I hadn’t exactly planned to adopt a cat or anything. I hope everyone feels free to hug a cat and look at adorable cat videos but I’m a little busy playing with my dog (the better domesticated animal). And if you need to look at some kitty pictures Lindsey has an album with over 200 photos to share so hit her up!

Carrie

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Happy National Sneak Some Zucchini Onto Your Neighbor’s Porch Day!

  1. Pingback: The MCD Guide to Sneaking a Zucchini onto Your Neighbor’s Porch « Man Cave Daily

  2. Pingback: Happy National Sneak Some Zucchini onto Your Neighbor’s Porch Day! | Every Day is a Holiday

Leave a Reply

