Happy National Parents Day!

IMG_3719

Hello!

Today we celebrate the people who have helped mold us into the characters we are today! Not only are they the actual reason that we exist, but they are the ones who have walked belong side us from day one and picked us up when we’ve fallen. We’ve had good times with laughs and smiles, we’ve had challenging times with waggling fingers and disappointed glares, and we’ve made memories along the way that we’ll never forget. I love my parents dearly! My mums is one my very best friends, if not my very best friend – in fact I would probably ask her to be my Maid of Honor if it were more socially acceptable and I didn’t have to pretend that I have friends my own age. My father is an interesting guy who can be a little hard to understand but I know him like no one else. Get past his frowny mustache shell and you’re in with a sweetheart. I have the best parents!

I love them both and I hope that everyone takes some time today to appreciate some of the most important people in our lives!

Carrie

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

