Happy National Systems Administrator Appreciation Day!

logo

Hello!

Just today I was thinking to myself, “Golly gee, Carrie I can’t believe that you’ve been so on top of this blogging thing! Good job never forgetting a post!” And then karma slaps me in the face. All day, up until about 3 minutes ago I was planning to celebrate National Talk in an Elevator Day but alas it’s now 11:17 and my house is elevator free. This is the one day that it actually would have been easier to celebrate up in Portland. I meant to drop by a hotel this afternoon to use their elevator but it’s a little bit sad to talk to yourself, alone in an elevator. I mean, yesterday was sad enough to have to push myself on the merry-go-round!

Well, I guess all of that is behind us now as we move on to celebrate National Systems Administrator Appreciation Day! Thanks WordPress people for keeping the site up and running with all systems go. It would be a little difficult to celebrate every day if the platform wasn’t accountable! And thank you to the powers that be for multiple holidays so that I have a backup when plans go slightly awry!

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

