Happy National Wrong Way Corrigan Day!

IMG_3669Hello!

Missed me yesterday? Well, I’m back! It’s Wrong Way Corrigan Day to honor Douglas Corrigan who flew from New York to Ireland when his plans were to return from New York to California. Do you see a little problem with that? Supposedly he claimed that the unauthorized flight was a navigational error but I have to figure that a skilled pilot would notice a slight difference between crossing a blue ocean versus a gold ocean of wheat? Well, as you can see, I also am having some trouble navigating the stairs. So I suppose I understand his problem, it’s an easy one to have.

Completely unrelated sidenote – do you see how long my legs look in this picture? I mean, they are disproportionately longer than my whole self, but dang. As my dear friend Nick would say, “Those legs…”

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

