Happy National Bald is In Day!

Snapshot_20130713_3

Hello!

So I did something crazy today… Something that I wouldn’t figure myself to do in a million years – I chopped off all of my hair. I didn’t want to shave it all off because that would be a little extreme, so I just went for a short buzz. Now I’ll never have to do my hair! I can roll out of bed, splash some water on my head, ‘tousle’, and run!

This morning the churches in town participated in a ServeINC day and we did landscaping and painting to spruce up two of the schools in the area. Eric, my mom, and I spent some time there (her, more than us) and then we bailed to run some errands. On the list was a necessary haircut for Eric so I tagged along. He went wild and got his luscious locks chopped off to an 1/8 inch and I figured for a $5.99 haircut I should go ahead and do the same! Vain, feminine looks are overrated and I think I pull off the edgy new hairdo pretty well. After all, it’s just hair, right? And besides, bald is in!!

Carrie

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Happy National Bald is In Day!

  1. Julie (mom)

    You are such a good liar! I kept thinking I would read April Fools in there somewhere!! Ha! Ha! Funny. Accurate? Not so sure…

  2. Pingback: Happy National Bald is In Day! | Every Day is a Holiday

  3. Pingback: Happy National Bald is In Day! - Every Day is a Holiday

Leave a Reply

