Happy National American Eagle Day!

AEHello!

Today we celebrate an iconic teenage American clothing brand and a symbol of American freedom simultaneously. Because I didn’t spot any eagles today I decided to roll with the former rather than the latter. I absolutely love this brand because if I play my coupons right I can always swing a good deal for some equally trendy and high-quality clothing. Or, at least it’s as high-quality as I’m willing to pay for. With mile long legs this place has been my saving grace and I’ve finally discovered pants that fit all the way to the floor; some pairs I can even pull off the rolled hem at the bottom without making capris! I remember in middle and high school that every piece of clothing had the brand symbol on it – the hollister bird, the american eagle, the abercrombie moose(?). I’m glad the branding trend has died down a little and we can wear clothes again for their style and not the logo.

In other news, it was also National Recess at Work day and although I actually had a good day I have to admit that it wasn’t quite recess. On my hands and knees painting all day sure wore me out like a good play date, though!

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

