Happy National Say Something Nice Day!

drawing

Hello!

Today is chalked full of interesting celebration! First off, it’s National Drawing Day  so I drew the animal version of the birthday song : ) Hippo Birdie Two Ewe, Hippo Birdie Two Ewe, Hippo Birdie Deer Ewe, Hippo Birdie Two Ewe! Cute, huh? Yes, I totally ripped this off from an actual birthday card that you can buy… but I drew it myself in honor of the holiday!

 

barefoot

Secondly, it’s National Barefoot Day! Ahh… we already had this discussion with National No Socks Day – I hate bare feet. At this moment of forced celebration all I can think about is how much I wish I have socks on! But I’ll suffer just for you – although I absolutely refuse to leave my room like this. Yes, it’s a Portland ‘thing’ to walk around like a hippie with the concrete under your toes but if someone took the time to invent something as wonderful as shoes, I might as well not let their work go to waste! Ah! Now I’m sneezing like a maniac! … I must be allergic to being barefoot!

And finally it’s National Say Something Nice Day! You, dear reader, are very talented at reading, I’m sure that you are looking dapper today, if today hasn’t been wonderful I’m certain that tomorrow will improve, and I very much care about you and hope that our relationship grows into daily communication! Keep reading, you’re swell!

Carrie

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy National Say Something Nice Day!

  1. Mom

    I think you’re pretty swell, too!!

Leave a Reply

