Happy World Goth Day!

goth1

Hello!

Today is a dark day, a very dark day, throughout the world. Black eyeliners are wearing down with use, blood red lipsticks are flying off the shelves, and black hoodies do more than keep out the rain… it’s

World Goth Day. To ‘celebrate’, I decided to write a poem to express my deep, sad emotion. Please read it and weep with me, it’s titled Black and White:

goth2

Black and White;

but only black.

There’s never white.

White is bright

and pure…

Nothing like that here

goth3

in the darkness,

in despair,

where I’ve given up hope

of seeing white.

Black and White;

but only black.

goth4

Sometimes grey,

but never white.

Grey wants to be black,

is almost black,

is close enough to count.

Just like my sorrows,

goth5

I count them

in my flat,

black world.

 

 

 

Carrie

P.s. Don’t worry, I’ll be happy again tomorrow for National Taffy Day, besides, this isn’t a very good look on me : )

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy World Goth Day!

  1. dulzimordash

    Reblogged this on Spontaneous Creativity.

  2. Julie (mom)

    This is absolutely hilarious!! Stuart, Isaac and I laughed out loud!! You crack me up but it is sort of a hood look on you. Funny but good.

  3. Pingback: Happy World Goth Day! | Every Day is a Holiday

  4. Pingback: Happy World Goth Day! - Every Day is a Holiday

Leave a Reply

