Happy National Weights and Measurements Day!

weights measurement

Hello!

Today is an interesting one because although it’s not very exciting, it’s rather important! Can you imagine building a house without any form of measurement? I sure wouldn’t want to live in it! Well I suppose I’ll have a little measurement ‘fun’ and celebrate? Feel free to skip the next paragraph if you don’t care for frivolous numbers…

My delicious cup of mint tea is 7 inches tall, 3.25 inches wide at the top and 2 inches wide at the bottom. Now we’re going to just assume that I remember enough geometry to figure out how much tea is inside ; ) My pony tail is 1 foot 4 inches long, my wrist is about 4 1/4 inches around but my watch is 9 1/4 inches long, my little teddy bear is 9 3/4 inches tall, and its legs are about 3 inches long. As for weights, because I don’t have a scale I’ll have to be a little resourceful and do some guesstimating… About 8.15 ‘me’s make up a bottlenose dolphin and I’m equal to roughly 130 basketballs, last time I checked.

And as to my geometry question earlier, I now have an answer to share! After some careful calculation and research, I can say positively that there is no more tea in my cup!

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

