Happy National Mother’s Day!

mothers

Hello!

Today definitely isn’t an unknown, funky holiday but it still means so much and is worth commenting on! I have been so blessed to have the most perfect, loving, amazing mumsy who supports me 100%, always steers me in the right direction, and never ceases to amaze me. I know everyone says that their mom is the best, but come on – let’s be real; mine wins for a million reasons. Just to name 3:

1) Her soup is phenomenal. I mean, each bite is eaten with (I imagine) the ravenous enthusiasm of the remaining Donner Party after their time on the mountain. I am not kidding you, she has a gift.

2) She’s beautiful! The old bird looks youthful and fresh and I will be so lucky if I can age half as well as she has.

3) She’s a fighter. Sometimes it just makes me roll my eyes, but the extreme care and love that she has for me doesn’t stop with words, she’s always willing to take action. I think it’s been a little difficult for her to let me start doing things for myself but I know she’ll always be there for me, ready and willing, when I do need some help.

Shout out to all those moms out there because we couldn’t be here without you! I have to share one of my favorite youtube videos for the occasion. Old, but so good… it makes me giggle: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bhcA4Ry65FU

And if you’re the complete opposite of my situation and don’t have a mom to squeeze but you do have a furry, feline friend, it is also National Hug Your Cat Day! Shout out to Lindsey who I am sure will be rushing off at this sentence to find the nearest kitty to cuddle. As a dog person, and cat-less, I respect the holiday but politely decline celebration.

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

