Happy National Zucchini Bread Day!

zuccini bread

Hello!

Once again the woes of distance from home makes celebrating just a little more difficult and I have to make do with what I have; so, I have here what I propose to be a Zucchini Bread like substance. From the mysterious origins of the Dining Hall I snatched a breakfast muffin, possibly involving vegetable mass, spices, and flour. With my perfected tasting methods, also known as eating, I concluded that I shall call this mysterious substance a ‘spiced zucchini bread muffin.’ Although not entirely accurate, it’s the thought that counts. This isn’t as easy to celebrate as pb&j day!

So if you have baking mothers dear to you, hold them close… The day will come when you need zucchini bread and have no one to turn to except a stranger with a hairnet. Miss you mom!

Carrie

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy National Zucchini Bread Day!

  1. Mom

    Thanks for the happy mom thoughts. I needed a smile and this did make me smile BIG.

Leave a Reply

