Happy National Pigs in a Blanket Day

20130424-175931.jpg
Hello!

Although I’ve never been to a tailgater and only three or four superbowl parties have made it’s way onto my calendar over the years, I sure can dig on some sports fan food. Chips are good, meat balls are pretty great, but whoever brings pigs in a blanket is pretty much my best friend.

But alas, I’m far from family friends who love to cook and with only a mini fridge and a microwave I couldn’t manage much on my own. A hop on over to Safeway led me to these pseudo pigs in blankets, and that will have to suffice. If anyone out there has the means and the motives, make some real piggies in real blankets for me.

Carrie

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

