Happy National Kindergarten Day!

kindergarten

Hello!

Ahhh the good old days! At 6 years old the only thing you had to worry about was who was bringing snack that day, if you had  the best smelly markers, and what to bring for show-and-tell. As much as I genuinely enjoy learning and going to school, part of me wouldn’t mind going back to kindergarten and having days of crafts and nap time.

So, just for today, I’m going back. Disney’s greatest hits, mid-day nap with my handsome visiting man, and coloring time are just the refreshing, childish pick me up I need before college comes back tomorrow. But really, I can’t even get away from the adult world for an entire day because I have an opera dress rehearsal tonight!… I guess kindergarten was only half day anyway.

Above all, remember: “look for the bare necessities, the simple bare necessities; forget about your worries and your strife. I mean the bare necessities, that’s why a bear can rest at ease, with just the bare necessities of life.”

Carrie

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy National Kindergarten Day!

  1. Julie (mom)

    Very cute!!

Leave a Reply

