Happy National One-Cent Day!

Hello everyone! I know this is currently a blog post to one (me) but hopefully down the road someone will stumble upon this and revel in the celebration. Blogging isn’t something I would normally be apt to do but I figure a daily task/hobby/whatever you call it would neither hurt nor harm, so here goes nothing.

Did you know that every day throughout the year has been officially dubbed at least one national holiday? Whether through local ordinances, state government, or even congress something in the past has been important enough to remember and celebrate annually, so let’s join in on the fun! For the next 365 days, you can follow me in my journey as I take part in the merriment and remember why every day is special.

Today is special thanks to the penny. That controversial little Lincoln that no one really wants or cares to pick up off the sidewalk is actually what we’re celebrating today! At first, I thought I would celebrate by paying in pennies… but then I remembered that I would absolutely ruin someone’s day, so instead I’m going to toss my shiny new penny into a fountain and make a wish.

Always remember that the little things matter, like the penny, and celebrate because every day is a holiday. And this isn’t a joke! Also, Happy April Fools:)

Carrie

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Happy National One-Cent Day!

  1. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it’s time to be happy. I have learn this post and if I may just I want to counsel you some fascinating issues or suggestions. Maybe you could write subsequent articles relating to this article. I wish to read more things approximately it!

  2. Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide
    credit and sources back to your blog? My website is
    in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors would genuinely benefit from a
    lot of the information you present here. Please let me know if this okay with you.
    Many thanks!

  3. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for?

    you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is fantastic,
    let alone the content!

    • I’ve never blogged before this project started in April but I’ve always been interested in graphic design and media arts. Thank you for the compliments! This has been really fun to design and keep up with. : )

  4. Hello! I simply want to give an enormous thumbs up for the good data
    you will have right here on this post. I will likely be
    coming again to your weblog for more soon.

  5. Pingback: Happy National Fun Day! | Every Day is a Holiday

  6. Pingback: Happy National Fun Day! - Every Day is a Holiday

Leave a Reply

